RSS

A Dog-sled Trip

06 Feb

Governor John Lynch of New Hampshire gave his state of the state yesterday. In this final big address, he said, “We should not dismiss out of hand hydro power from Canada. We should be open to exploring approaches for accessing this power. But the proponents of Northern Pass need to listen better. This project cannot happen without local support. And it should not happen with eminent domain.” Now Governor Lynch has never been hailed as a brave and decisive leader. This speech was widely viewed as being more strident than his past ones; however, I want to look at what he really said here. The following is my analysis. Though my disgust with the Lynch years is no secret, I want to be fair. I hope my New Hampshire readers will take me to task if I have over-stepped.

Read the rest

 
Comments Off on A Dog-sled Trip

Posted by on February 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
